Roses and Us

Looked at it, stared for a while

As I got closer, she painted me a smile

She was picked by your hands, so I also picked mine

But then I looked at you with a sigh

 

I was thinking of pulling out those wicked things that hurt

But you made me bleed with just a look

With that rose in your hands not taken

left in a lonely vase and

 

Left to wither alone

So I left the one that’s in my hand

To be with that lonely rose

Unlike the two of us that chose to part

Those unsuspecting petals will have their chance

 

While the two of us, cowards,

We ran away in the sight of pain,

I wish we could be like those roses

They had  no other choice but to stay

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

