Be My Guest

My soul is an abandoned house
Once filled with joy and laughter
Accompanied by memories
And by you, a lovely stranger

You cherished every nook and cranny
That the former owners overlooked
Instead of a flower, I gave you a garden
And of instead a line, I gave you a book

I know that it was my fault
That they all went away
My solitude had kept me warm
So I never asked them to stay

But you’re not like those who came before
I don’t ever want to see you leave
Without the magic and the music
Please, be the beauty to my beast

3 thoughts on “Be My Guest

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

